Opera Carolina Staff

Opera Carolina’s staff is a close-knit community working in tandem with the board of directors to ensure success from an administrative and artistic standpoint. From social events and educational programs to the mainstage shows, Opera Carolina’s staff keeps it all running whether the curtain is up or down.

James Meena

Artistic Director

james@operacarolina.org

Ashley Johnson Lam

Director of Education & Community Programs

ashley@operacarolina.org
ext. 109

Vanessa Thorne, CPA

Chief Financial & Operating Officer

vanessa@operacarolina.org
ext. 106

Tina Katis

Accounting Manager

tina@operacarolina.org
ext. 108

Ashley West-Davis

Marketing Associate

ashleywd@operacarolina.org

Megan Miller

Director of Marketing

megan@operacarolina.org
ext. 102

Alina MacNichol

Director of Community Engagement & Customer Service

alina@operacarolina.org
ext. 103

Gail Garvin

Customer Service Manager & Development Assistant

gail@operacarolina.org
980-771-1042

Emily Jarrell Urbanek

Director of Music Preparation

emily@operacarolina.org

Michael Baumgarten

Director of Production/Resident Lighting and Video Designer

mhbaumgarten@gmail.com
ext. 107

Wilbert Ferguson

Technical Director

wilferguson60@gmail.com

Jay Graves

Assistant Technical Director & Properties Manager

bucki.jayg@gmail.com

Betsy Blackmore

Costume Supervisor

betsyb@ugz.us